New: Photographers can make entries in four different categories.

Category 1 «General»

This category is open to bird photos of all kinds.

Category 2 «Emotion»

Photos that highlight the beauty of birds. Photos that evoke emotions through a focus on mood.

Category 3 «Action»

Photos that display impressive bird behaviour or that show birds in motion.

Category 4 «Youth»

Photographers aged 18 or under on 31 May 2019 can choose whether they wish to participate in the category «Youth» or in the three main categories.